5 Comments on “A Continuum of Imperfect Perfection”

  1. Aynsley Saxe says:

    Hi Christie, what a gift is this blog. Thank you! To be at home with our imperfect perfections is definitely a worthy pursuit. I love the process you described about imagining your dream home and working backwards – I’m going to give it a try. It’s been such a pleasure connecting with you over the past 8 weeks and I look forward to continuing to read your blogs & newsletters.

  2. Thanks very much Aynsley! I’m glad you resonate with it. It’ll be really fun to hear how that goes for you. I feel the same way- it is mutual. This whole process has been so great. I look forward to continuing to swap ideas with you as we move ahead.

  3. Heather Hill says:

    Great post!! I was a huge Dr. Seuss fan – Oh The Places You’ll Go! I also liked what you said about building the dream house and working backwards (so to speak). I am also curious that you have successfully used Kickstarter! I would love to know more. So much to learn from each other. Thanks for sharing!

    • Hey thanks Heather. That’s so great… have you seen the Burning Man Festival Youtube of Oh The Places You’ll Go?- it is awesome! I guess I wasn’t clear. I have used only my own fundraising campaigns quite successfully. Depending on how this goes over the next few months, if I don’t raise what I need, then I will try Kickstarter or Pledge Music. But yes… there is so much to learn from one another. You are very welcome. 🙂

  4. […] Even though we each have a unique journey (like a “thumbprint” – according to Christie Grace’s beautiful Week 8 blog), all of us share the common thread of loving our music passionately and wanting to share it with […]


Leave a Reply

